About FMU

Senior Administrative Personnel
Number of Students
and more

Fukushima Medical University GENERAL GUIDE 2018-2019
(5.2MB/the date of issue 2019.01)
School of Medicine

The School of Medicine was established as a prefectural medical college with a mission to lead the medical community in Fukushima Prefecture.

School of Nursing

The School of Nursing was established in 1998 with the aim to develop professional nurses who can play an active role in diverse medical settings.

School of Health Sciences

The School of Health Sciences was established in 2021. Its mission is to develop professional medical technologists with advanced knowledge and sophisticated skills who are expected to contribute to team medical care. The school consists of 4 departments: Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Radiological Sciences, and Clinical Laboratory Sciences. Its purpose also extends to Reconstruction of Fukushima Prefecture in the fields of health and medical care.

School of
Graduate Education

The School of Graduate Education offer postgraduate students opportunities to not only acquire profound academic knowledge and practical skills but also experience various medical settings.


About Hospital
Basic philosophy
Basic policy
Clinical Division and more

Radiation Medical Science Center

The Radiation Medical Science Center was established in September 2011 to carry our the Fukushima Health Management Survey.

Selected Papers on Disaster and Radiation
Click the image to jump in the Fukushima Prefectural Govermment website.

Page TOP